rssLink RSS for all categories
 
icon_red
icon_green
icon_red
icon_red
icon_blue
icon_green
icon_green
icon_red
icon_red
icon_red
icon_orange
icon_green
icon_green
icon_green
icon_red
icon_blue
icon_red
icon_orange
icon_red
icon_red
icon_red
icon_red
icon_red
icon_red
icon_red
icon_red
icon_red
icon_orange
icon_green
 

FS#14961 — ANY2, Los Angeles, CA, US

Attached to Project— Network
Maintenance
Backbone US
CLOSED
100%
This 10/08/2017, starting from

  10.00pm UTC
   3.00pm PDT
  00.00am CEST (11/08/17)

We will upgrade our presence on the IX ANY2 in Los Angeles from 4x10G to 1x100G.

The operation will require a shutdown of our sessions on the IX temporarily (few minute)
Date:  Friday, 11 August 2017, 00:39AM
Reason for closing:  Done
Comment by OVH - Thursday, 10 August 2017, 23:56PM

We remove traffic from ANY2.


Comment by OVH - Friday, 11 August 2017, 00:18AM

We shutdown 4x10G, we are moving to 1x100G


Comment by OVH - Friday, 11 August 2017, 00:21AM


[00:20:01] lax-la1-bb1-n7 => port-channel101: first operational port changed from none to Ethernet5/1 (%ETH_PORT_CHANNEL-5-FOP_CHANGED)
[00:20:01] lax-la1-bb1-n7 => Interface port-channel101,bandwidth changed to 100000000 Kbit (%ETHPORT-5-IF_BANDWIDTH_CHANGE)


Comment by OVH - Friday, 11 August 2017, 00:39AM

All done, we will keep an eye on it and push back more traffic in the coming few hours.


lax-la1-bb1-n7# sh int po 101 | i rate|CRC
30 seconds input rate 4599100904 bits/sec, 2207757 packets/sec
30 seconds output rate 30127857552 bits/sec, 3134854 packets/sec
input rate 4.60 Gbps, 2.21 Mpps; output rate 30.13 Gbps, 3.13 Mpps
300 seconds input rate 4455277216 bits/sec, 1962922 packets/sec
300 seconds output rate 29890812784 bits/sec, 3122085 packets/sec
input rate 4.45 Gbps, 1.96 Mpps; output rate 29.89 Gbps, 3.12 Mpps
0 runts 0 giants 0 CRC/FCS 0 no buffer
lax-la1-bb1-n7#